David Best (Counsellor)

David Best (Counsellor)

David is our counsellor and provides on-going emotional support to vision impaired individuals and their families. David is vision impaired and is happy to answer any questions or concerns regarding counselling. david@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Richard Brown (IT Support Technician)

Richard Brown (IT Support Technician)

Richard works within the IT department alongside Michael Collett, Paul Wroe and Lorna Payne. Richard specialises in networking and computer technology and works closely with Michael to manages our office server. Richard is vision impaired and can advise on any questions or concerns regarding computer technology. richard@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Michael Collett (Technical Officer)

Michael Collett (Technical Officer)

Michael works within the IT department alongside Paul, Richard and Lorna. Michael oversees all IT related operations and works closely with Richard to manages our office server and telephone system. Michael is happy to help and advise with any questions or concerns regarding computer technology. michael@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Alison Evans (Executive Manager)

Alison Evans (Executive Manager)

Alison is responsible for the daily running of the Trust and first point of contact for anybody contacting the Trust. Alison is blind and is happy to answer any questions or concerns regarding the Trust. alison@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Sophie Heiser (Advocacy Officer & Outreach Support Co-ordinator)

Sophie Heiser (Advocacy Officer & Outreach Support Co-ordinator)

Sophie is one of our advocacy officers providing support, information and advice to parents on matters relating to education, i.e. school placements, Education and Health Care Plans, school transport and more. In addition Sophie manages the Blatchington Friend service, providing 1:1 social support to our clients and/or support to groups of clients attending organised Trust activities.sophie@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Adrian Hewitt (Reception General Office Assistant)

Adrian Hewitt (Reception General Office Assistant)

Adrian is responsible for carrying out general administrative duties and organising over 18 social events. adrian@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Joan Jeal (Administrative Assistant)

Joan Jeal (Administrative Assistant)

Joan is our admin assistant and is responsible for ordering equipment, all post, maintaining the office diary, taking room bookings, answering the telephone and many other tasks helping towards the daily operation of the Trust. joan@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Lorna Payne (Accessible Technology/Music Advisor)

Lorna Payne (Accessible Technology/Music Advisor)

Lorna works within the IT department alongside Michael, Paul and Richard and specialises in assistive technology working closely with vision impaired individuals to improve their IT skills and confidence in using software such as JAWS and VoiceOver. Lorna is blind and can advise on any questions or concerns regarding assistive technology. lorna@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Clive Phelps (Advocacy Officer)

Clive Phelps (Advocacy Officer)

Clive is our advocacy officer providing support, information and advice to parents on matters relating to education, i.e. school placements, Education and Health Care Plans, school transport and more. clive@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Lynne Pierce (Advocacy Officer & Post 16 Support)

Lynne Pierce (Advocacy Officer & Post 16 Support)

Lynne is one of our advocacy officers who provides support, information and advice to parents on matters relating to education, i.e. school placements, Education and Health Care Plans, school transport and more. In addition she supports clients post 16 transitioning to further and higher education, work experience and employment.
lynne@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Tony Schofield (Finance Officer)

Tony Schofield (Finance Officer)

Tony  is responsible for  everything  financial  i.e. paying bills, managing the accounts etc.
tony@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Paul Wroe (Technical Data Assistant)

Paul Wroe (Technical Data Assistant)

Paul Wroe is currently on a one year internship at the BBC as part of his degree course but still provides database support and website updates. paul@blatchingtoncourt.org.uk

Mac

Mac

Mac is Lorna’s first Guide Dog and he and Lorna have been together since 2013.